Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 31 reviews

Everything went well

5.0 stars - Written on August 17, 2018

Went from a 32 A after two kids to a 32 DD (350 cc saline). Everything went well and am happy with the final size, not too big and not too small.

by

Highly Recommend

5.0 stars - Written on May 23, 2018

Recently I was diagnosed with a very early stage breast cancer and was asked to consider a plastic surgeon for reconstruction surgery for this upcoming mastectomy as well as to reconstruct a mastectomy I had over 20 years ago. Meeting with Dr. Stephen Delatte was very emotional for me. Simply to have to be going through this “once again” after all these years to say the least was exasperating. As I “expressed” my frustration to Dr. Delatte as to “not wanting to be there in his office; to be discussing any of this” his reply to me was, “I hear your frustration and I will not take your words personally, however, I’m here to help you feel better about yourself”. Also mentioned by Dr. Delatte was that “he would not be satisfied with the outcome unless I was satisfied, as well as he, that no further improvements could be done”, to which pleased me tremendously. This broke the ice and not to mention the mood as I calmed down to listen to the information and choices I was offered. As I listened to plan A (silicone implants), we moved on to plan B (DIEP). We further discussed plan C (removing the breast with no further surgery) to which I decided to elect plan B. With these discussions, I was not pressured to choose A, B, or C, however, my husband and I were given plenty of information so that I could make the right choice for “me”, to return living my life to the fullest. I further considered the opinions of friends and acquaintances that had gone through this procedure recently and after carefully reading up on the information provided me at the initial visit and prayer, I feel I made the right decision for my lifestyle and me.

I would highly recommend Dr. Delatte and his courteous staff, as they too were very informative with the upcoming procedure as well as post-surgery questions.

by

I don’t trust anyone else with my face

5.0 stars - Written on October 14, 2017

Stacy has been taking care of my aging, scarred skin for over 5 years. With her guidance and care, my skin is smoother and healthier than when I was younger. She has managed to get my acne under control and remove years worth of scarring. I don’t trust anyone else with my face.

by

I am completely satisfied

5.0 stars - Written on July 2, 2017

Stacy was very professional and understood completely what my goal, and fears were. She was gentle and compassionate and is a true artist. I am completely satisfied with my new brows!

by

Amazing Job

5.0 stars - Written on May 4, 2017

When I was diagnosed with breast cancer a year and a half ago, I was so thankful that my daughters, who are in the medical field, knew of Dr. Delatte’s reputation as a plastic surgeon and insisted that I see him. During my initial consultation I immediately felt comfortable and at ease with Dr. Delatte. He welcomed all my questions and we had a frank discussion of my options and his recommendation. When I left his office that day I felt condiment that I would be in good hands with him performing breast reconstruction.

Having been a manager before my retirement, I can appreciate the professional way Dr. Delatte’s practice is managed. From the efficient appointment reminders to the pleasant reception from the front desk staff to the prompt handling of my insurance pre-certs and claims, my experiences with his office have been stress-free.

While preparing for my reconstruction and during the weeks recovering from my surgeries, Dr. Delatte’s nurses were invaluable to me. They were professional, knowledgeable and always made me feel comfortable, even when taking my “before and after” photos. They promptly returned my phone calls and were very patient in easing my apprehensions and answering my questions.

Dr. Delatte did an amazing job! He addressed all of my concerns during the reconstruction process. The results are even better than I could have imagined and this had made it easier for me to adjust to the loss of a breast. Thinking back, I remember Dr. Delatte telling me that one of our reconstruction goals was that I would be able to get dressed in the morning and go about my day not even thinking about the fact that I had a mastectomy. I can truthfully say that this goal was met. And I would add, that when I take off my clothes at the end of the day, I look in the mirror and don’t notice that I have had a mastectomy- that’s how natural my reconstructed breast looks! I feel really good about my appearances and I think I look better than I have in years!

We are very lucky to have a plastic surgeon as talented as Dr. Delatte here in Acadiana!

by

Confident and Feminine

5.0 stars - Written on March 17, 2017

As a competitor in a number of regional and state-level pageants, I contemplated breast augmentation for a long time. I had reoccurring issues with properly fitting into bathing suits, gowns, and practically every other piece of my wardrobe. These issues negatively effected my confidence on stage and in my daily life. With two months to go before I competed at Miss Louisiana USA, we decided to finally proceed with the surgery.

First of all, I could not have asked for a better team to work with! I knew I had went with the right choice as soon as I met Dr. Delatte during my consultation. He was extremely professional, thorough, and personable.

The surgery went so well that I returned to daily activity after about a week. I felt truly taken care of in the hands of this team.

Due to a life changing experience, I now feel more confident and feminine than ever… No matter what I am doing. That is why I would recommend Dr. Delatte to anyone.

by

Very positive doctor

5.0 stars - Written on January 18, 2017

This is the man you want to go to if you need/want reconstructive breast surgery. He is a very positive doctor. He takes his time with you, explains things in detail. Answers the questions with out hesitation. If the first plan doesn’t work, he will find another way for his patient, because he’s always thinking ahead. I am so pleased with the work he did on me. Had to have several surgeries, however in the end I couldn’t have asked for better results.

by

Patient care is top notch

5.0 stars - Written on January 13, 2017

Excellent surgeon, patient care is top notch.

by

Very thorough

5.0 stars - Written on April 13, 2016

From the moment I met Dr. Mes at my consultation he has been great and made me feel very comfortable. He has been very thorough and taken the time to answer any questions I have had. His staff has also been amazing. You can tell they all really care. Dr. Mes and everyone at Parkplace Surgery were so nice and made me feel at ease. I couldn’t have asked for any better care before during and after my surgery.

by

I absolutely love Dr Mes

5.0 stars - Written on April 12, 2016

I absolutely love Dr Mes as well as his staff of lovely ladies. He is very thorough and not in a hurry, he takes his time explaining each procedure in detail.

by

He is an AWESOME doctor

5.0 stars - Written on February 17, 2016

All I can say is he is an AWESOME doctor and does EXCELLENT work!!!

by

I will always go back to him

5.0 stars - Written on February 17, 2016

I did lots of research before choosing dr Mes for facial and body surgery. I highly highly recommend him. Even though we moved from south Louisiana and live in Texas now, I will always go back to him.

by

His work is beautiful

5.0 stars - Written on February 5, 2016

The decision to have surgery was very hard for me. After years of research, we decided on Dr. Delatte for my procedures. His staff was very professional. He was wonderful. His work is beautiful. I would refer him to anyone.

by

He is the best

5.0 stars - Written on January 9, 2016

Dr. Delatte was caring and wanted the best for me. I have used two other plastic surgeons but neither one of compares to him. His employees was very nice and helpful in all ways. All I can say is !! I would recommend him to anyone.

by

His work is unbelievable

5.0 stars - Written on December 15, 2015

His work is unbelievable. I consider him to be a perfectionist. I am very pleased..

by

Best bedside manners

5.0 stars - Written on November 19, 2014

I have confidence that this doctor will give me the results that I’m looking for. He has the experience and the credentials and the best bedside manners, not to mention he is 20 min away from my house…. Today is mon dec 29 and i am one week po. My experience with this doctor has been overall great. I don’t have anything but positive thoughts about Dr. Mes and his entire staff. I would Def recommend him to anybody…..

by

He is one that I feel most comfortable with

5.0 stars - Written on October 2, 2014

Being that I work at a surgical facility I have the luxury of working with a number of plastic surgeons and I can see their work. All our PS are awesome but I choose Dr. Mes because he is one that I feel most comfortable with. He has more than enough experience and has a great bed side manner and is very honest and respectful! I know I will not regret my decision!

by

He is very caring

5.0 stars - Written on May 30, 2014

Dr. Delatte is awesome! He is very caring and wants you to have the best outcome possible! My decision to go with him was very easy after I met him.

by

His staff was definitely what sold me

5.0 stars - Written on April 27, 2014

Dr Delatte was a awesome surgeon, however he did not spend any extra time then he had to. he was in and out during the consultation and also the follow-up appointment and before surgery. His staff was definitely what sold me, they were all very kind and answered any and every question and tried to make me feel as comfortable as they could.

by

My husband and I liked his style and approach

5.0 stars - Written on December 28, 2013

2nd doctor I consulted with. My husband and I liked his style and approach. I felt very comfortable with him. He came highly recommended from a trustworthy friend.

by

Kind, considerate, and professional

5.0 stars - Written on August 21, 2013

Dr Delatte and his staff are awesome! I had a bilateral mastectomy with reconstruction after having breast cancer. Just knowing you have to go through procedures for cancer is scary. Dr Delatte was so kind, considerate, and professional. He and his staff went out of their way to make the whole process easy. He took time to explain and answer my questions, which were many. I would highly recommend Dr Delatte. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

by

He’s a fantastic doctor

5.0 stars - Written on May 23, 2013

Dr. Stephen Delatte is fantastic! I’m SO glad I did my research ahead of time and found such a great doctor. I’d asked a local friend that is a nurse who I should go to, and she suggested him saying that he’s a perfectionist. Well, he certainly did a great job on me! I’ve seen many other photos of many other tummy tucks, and I have to say that I think the scar I have is much better than the majority in my opinion. The cut is very even and flattering. I actually really LIKE my scar! It has lightened up so much over the past year, that at one point I was thinking, “I hope it doesn’t lighten up anymore, because I like it!” Ha Ha! I know that’s probably crazy, but I think it flatters my body. 🙂 He’s a fantastic doctor, and his nurses are fantastic too. If you are looking for a great doctor in this area, he is the one to use. Good Luck! 🙂

by

A perfectionist

5.0 stars - Written on April 9, 2013

Just as everyone else says, Dr. Delatte makes you feel as if you are his only patient. He seems to be a perfectionist as well… Exactly who you want to do Your surgery. I found myself swept off of my feet. I had no fear or doubt in my mind before or after the surgery. Even now, my breasts are in the healing process…the scary part. I know that they will heal to be exactly what I want them to be because Dr. Delatte did them 🙂

by

Made me feel welcomed

5.0 stars - Written on February 2, 2013

Dr. Delatte and his staff are fantastic. Every time I called ( which was tons of times), they were very helpful. Always called me back with a quick turn around. Made me feel welcomed at the office…

by

His staff is the best ever

5.0 stars - Written on June 28, 2012

If you’re considering ANY plastic surgery procedure, I highly recommend Dr. Delatte without hesitation. He makes you feel like you’re the only patient he has and will spend as much time as needed with you and will do what is right for your body shape. I had absolutely no complications and my scars were barely visible after 6 weeks. Now, almost 5 years later, I am still VERY pleased with the results. His staff is the best ever!! As my referring OB/GYN said about Dr. Delatte; “he’s goooood”!

by

The whole office staff is incredible

5.0 stars - Written on June 11, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Delatte. He is so friendly and professional and really listens to you. He patiently explained everything to me and came and checked on me the night I had the surgery. He never makes me feel like he is in a hurry. I really like my drs to have a good bedside manner, and he is great. The next morning his nurses came to check on me and change my bandages. The whole office staff is incredible. I highly recommend Dr Delatte for anyone living in South Louisiana.

by

Wonderful staff

5.0 stars - Written on June 5, 2012

Dr. Dellatte is professional and I am so glad I decided to go with him. Wonderful staff too!

by

Completely happy

5.0 stars - Written on May 10, 2012

Dr. Mes was great. He has been a PS for years in the Lafayette, LA area. He did a new procedure call a brazilian TT with Lipo. I was the 6th patient with the new procedure. Hardly any drainage, swelling – can’t believe how great my scar looks. I was completely happy with the whole experience.

by

My results are better than i ever imagined

5.0 stars - Written on January 5, 2012

After meeting w another local plastic surgeon, i met Dr Delatte as my “second opinion”. His staff and facility ranked way above the previous Dr’s office i visited in knowledge, promptness, cleanliness, and kindness. His explanation of procedures and wonderful bedside manner made choosing him for my breast augmentation such an easy decision. I cannot express the feeling of confidence i have in Dr Delatte. He really had his work cut out w me and my results are better than i ever imagined!

by

Does the best thing for your body shape

5.0 stars - Written on October 18, 2010

Dr. Delatte is wonderful. He gives he an honest assessment and does the best thing for your body shape. For my consultation appointment Dr. Delatte spent two hours talking to me and my husband to help put me at ease and talk to me about the procedures. I would recommend Dr. Delatte to anyone!!

by

He is well versed in all aspects of his craft

5.0 stars - Written on June 1, 2010

Dr. Delatte is awesome, I cant say enough good things about him, he did my surgery when all the other doctors I had talked to said it couldnt be done, he is well versed in all aspects of his craft and his staff works very well with him..

by